Thursday, June 10, 2010

CFDA Awards 2010

If you were in New York on June 8th the CFDA Awards was the place to be.
The Oscars of fashion, known as the CFDA short for Council of Fashion Designers of America anual award night was held at the Lincoln Center and fashion industry's HUGE names were there accompanied by their muses for the night.

For the ninth time in a row the night was sponsored by Swarovski which also gives 3 anual awards that honor and recognize emerging talents.

The 2010 CFDA winners are:

Womenswear Designer of the Year: MARC JACOBS

Menswear Designer of the Year: DAVID NEVILLE & MARCUS WAINWRIGHT for RAD & BONE

Accessory Designer of the Year: ALEXIS BITTAR

Swarovski Award for Womenswear: JASON WU

Swarovski Award for Menswear: RICHARD CHAI
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: ALEXANDER WANG

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: MICHAEL KORS

Board of Directors Special Tribute Award: ALEXANDER McQUEEN

Fashion Icon Award: IMAN

Popular Vote Award: RALPH LAUREN

Check out the pictures from the night:

Sarah Jessica Parker in Alexander McQueen

Iman in Giambattista Valli

Dakota Fanning in Marchesa

Gwineth Paltrow and Michael Kors

Marc Jacobs and Jessica Biel

Anna Wintour in Carolina Herrera

The Olsens and Sasha Pivovarova in The Row

Hana Soukupova in Marchesa

Lara Stone in Francisco Costa

Zac Posen with Devon Aoki

Jessica Stam in Giambattista Valli

No comments:

Post a Comment